University of Lagos

UNILAG Exams Begin 27th Jan – View amended Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester 2012/2013

The Committee of Provost and Deans has announced
the amended academic calendar for 2nd Semester,
2012/2013 Session. Below is the amended
timetable:

Monday, 15th April, 2013
Resumption

Monday, 1st April – Sunday, 28th April, 2013
Registration of students (4 weeks)

Monday, 29th April – Sunday 12th May, 2013
Late Registration/Editing of Registration(2 weeks)

Monday, 22nd April 2013
Lectures Begin

========================

Monday, 2nd Dec. 2013 – Sunday 15th Dec. 2013
Completion of Registration for old and new students (2weeks)

Monday, 16th Dec. – Sat. 21st Dec. 2013
Printing/ Issuance of Dockets for Examination (1 week)

Monday, 23rd Dec. 2013 – Sunday 5th Jan. 2014
Christmas/New Year Break (2 weeks)

Monday, 6th January – Friday 24th Jan. 2014
Conclusion of Lectures/Revision (3 weeks)

Monday 27th Jan. – Sat. 8th Feb. 2014
Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)

Monday 10th Feb. – Sat. 15th Feb. 2014
Examination in all core courses in Faculty of
Education (1 week)

Saturday, 15th Feb. 2014
Students Depart/End of Session

Monday, 6th Jan. 2014 – Sat. 15th Feb. 2014
DLI Residential programme commences (to run
concurrently with regular programme: 6 weeks)

Saturday, 15th Feb. 2014
DLI students depart

Thursday, 13th March 2014
Consideration of Results by BCOS commences (4 weeks)

Wednesday, 26th March 2014
Senate meeting for consideration of Results

Monday, 3rd March 2014
Proposed date of resumption, 2013/2014 session (2 weeks holiday)

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of every month
Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners

3rd Wednesday of every month
Inaugural Lecture

Last Wednesday of every month
Senate meeting

Two weeks after Examinations
Uploading of Results.

Unilag Students are expected to use the academic calendar to better plan themselves…

Share this………………

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top