Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

FUNAAB Swears-In New Student Union Executives

The Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) has inaugurated the newly elected Student Union executives for the 2015/2016 session.


The newly sworn-in FUNAABSU executives are: Dennis Nwenonye, 400-level, Department of Water Resources Management and Agrometereology as President; Olamide Balogun, 400-level, Environmental Management and Toxicology as Vice-President; Habeeb Oyekunle, 400-level, Horticulture as General Secretary; Wahab Ojokuye, 200-level, Horticulture as Assistant General Secretary and Ayobami Oyelere, 400-level, Environmental Management and Toxicology as Welfare Director.

Others are: Tobi Braimoh, 300-level, Department of Accountancy, Social Director; Lawal Olaotan, 200-level, Crop Protection as Public Relations Officer; Oludotun Aribo, 200-level, Agricultural Administration as Sports Secretary; Yusuf Azeez, 200-level, Banking and Finance as Financial Director while Ayotunde Akitemi, 400-level, Plant Physiology and Crop Production is the Treasurer.

Speaking during the swearing-in, the Vice Chancellor, Professor Olusola Oyewole, has admonished the new executive officers of the FUNAAB Students’ Union (FUNAABSU), to sustain the value which their predecessors have laid in the system.

He advised the new executives to stand by the oath of office they took and discharge their duties effectively without being found wanting at the end of their tenure.

The Vice-Chancellor added that the University Management would continue to do its best in meeting the needs of the students.

SOURCE – Campus Portal NG

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top