Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo

Babcock University to Honour Fashola, Kwankwaso, Akpabio

Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo, Ogun State, is to honour three former governors during its postgraduate convocation on Thursday.

A statement from the university on Monday said the honourees are former governors Babatunde Fashola, (Lagos); Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom) and Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano).

The statement signed by the Director of Marketing & Communication at the university, Mr. Joshua Suleiman, said the honourees made significant contributions to national development.

He also noted that the Chairman UBA Group and Heirs Holdings Limited, Mr. Tony Elumelu, would speak on the occasion.

Suleiman said, “They visibly transformed their states and impacted their communities and the nation positively.

“The three also gained additional credibility by handing over the reign of leadership to their preferred successors groomed for the jobs without acrimony.”

Meanwhile, the undergraduate convocation of the school comes up on Sunday, June 7.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top