Out of the 5,865 candidates who took the Post-UTME examination conducted by the Federal University of Technology, Akure FUTA, 1,014 have been offered provisional admission as the University kick starts the process for the 2014/2015 academic year. Ige, Ibukun Jonathan with 92 percent recorded the highest score in the examination. He was trailed by Dada, Toluwalope Temidayo with 88%, Adediran Adejoke Oluwaseyi, Udomi Martins Chijindu, Oyemade Oluwaloba Oyedotun, Soetan Elizabeth Damilola and Ayodele Omolayo Anne who all scored 84%.

Expressing his delight at the conduct and outcome of the examination, the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Adebiyi Daramola reaffirmed FUTA’s commitment to due process in all her operations. According to him, only the best can make it to FUTA, because FUTA’s tradition of excellence is never compromised. “We have confidence in our process all the time as far as conducting examination is concerned because we have competent personnel and resources. Also, we are very transparent in our dealings. Those candidates who made it did very well in the examination and we are happy we conducted the examination solely using our personnel and material resources without any external help”. Daramola said.
The Vice Chancellor said FUTA is determined to sustain its tradition of excellence and that the new students are privileged to join a citadel of academic excellence which ceaselessly promote technological advancement through motivated and skilled staff dedicated to teaching and research geared towards global needs and the production of self-reliant high level manpower for the development of Nigeria.

NB : The list has been pasted on the Notice Board of the Old Senate Building

Facebook Comments
The Students Forum NIGERIA | Authoritative Voice of Nigerian Students

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>